Handguns

FIREARM PURCHASE POLICIES

Check out our blog post about buying a gun, transferring a gun and gifting a gun in Delaware. This post also contains in-depth information for how to buy a gun in Delaware and estates containing firearms. 


We reserve the right to deny the sale or transfer of a firearm or any other item.

HOW TO BUY A GUN IN DELAWARE - FIREARM PURCHASES

To purchase a firearm, you must:

  • present a valid driver's license or state issued I.D.

  • pass the Federal background check.

  • be of legal age to purchase the firearm.

  • Identification must contain correct/current home address and cannot be expired.


Minimum age for firearm purchases:

Long guns:  18 years of age
Handguns:  21 years of age
Pistol grip shotguns*:  21 years of age
Lower Receivers*:  21 years of age
    *Cannot be transferred to out-of-state residents


Background Check:
In order to how to buy a gun in Delaware, you must complete a Federal background check, aka Form 4473.  This form will be completed once you have selected a firearm, and are ready to make the purchase.  Once you have completed the form, we will submit a background check for you to NICS.  We run background checks from 10-6:30 Monday thru Friday and from 10-5:30 on Saturdays.


We will receive one of three responses:  


Proceed: You can purchase the firearm that day.


Denied:    You may not purchase the firearm, however, we can provide you with documentation to submit an appeal.

How to submit a NICS appeal. 



Delayed:  We cannot transfer the firearm to you until we receive a "Proceed" from NICS.  However, according to Delaware law, once 25 days have passed, without confirmation from NICS, we can then transfer the firearm.  Background checks are only good for 30 days.  After 30 days, you must go through the process again.  If you are Delayed, we will require a 50% deposit to hold the firearm.  Exception:  If the firearm is on Consignment (white sticker), you must pay for the firearm in-full for us to hold it for you.

If you have been Denied and want to file an appeal, go to the NICS Appeals web site.  You will need your NTN number -- we can provide this to you.


GENERAL FIREARM SALES

All firearms, magazines, receivers and restricted law enforcement items are sold and shipped in accordance with all existing federal, state and local laws and regulations. 

Firearms will ONLY be shipped to licensed FFL dealers. Many of the firearms, magazines and parts for sale on this website may be restricted or prohibited in your area. Please check your local and state regulations before ordering.

All new firearms are shipped in the original manufacturer's box, with magazine(s), accessories and applicable warranty. 

Firearms requiring warranty work must be returned to the factory within 1 year of purchase for repair.

Accessories and special order items not normally sold by our store will not be covered under warranty even if these products are part of an integrated firearms package, unless we have guaranteed the entire package in writing. Please contact the original manufacturer for warranty information on all accessories and special order items.

USED FIREARMS

All sales on used items are final.

The seller provides all descriptions for used items. All descriptions for used items are honest and based on actual items being offered for sale. Items being sold in this manner will be marked as such.  Photos will be provided when available.